Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

When Chocolate Covered Almonds Attack….

Ok…. what is it with me and candy in the house?  You would think it would not be an issue.  I am a almondgrown woman.  I should be able to have better control.

I recently bought some chocolate covered almonds for Al (DON’T LAUGH!  They really were for him!).  Al doesn’t ask for much and I wanted to treat him since he is working so hard with our business putting in long hours and our time together this time of year is short….

ANYWAY – I bought the good stuff…. the kind you scoop yourselves, put them in a pretty jar and he enjoyed them while we played cribbage one evening.  However Al – can eat a few and be satisfied.

So last night I am up WAY TOO LONG reading after midnight when I should have just went to bed…. I looked over at the jar and swear they were chanting my name.  (Yes, in little almond voices I hear, “Sheila!  Sheila!”…)

I decided to have a few, I mean after all, almonds are good for you  right?  I think I read somewhere that chocolate is too….  next thing I know… I have eaten most of them and the ones remaining I am trying to reposition in the jar so it doesn’t look like I just had my own personal almond fest.

I am pretty sure they started it.

June 27, 2009 Posted by | Insane Moments | Comments Off on When Chocolate Covered Almonds Attack….