Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

Tattoo Day

I had made a decision to get a tattoo my 40th year on this earth.  My girlfriends pitched in… and two years after the commitment… today I complete it.

The girls (or accomplices…) helped me with a date and a place and we all went together.  The together part was really fun, Heidi, Cindy, and Sara helped me a lot.  I had the basic idea of what I wanted, yet wanted to be open to suggestions too.  I wanted whatever I did to mean something personal to me and not be a cookie cutter copy of what everybody else does.

In the end… I think we did great!  I did not go in thinking I would be doing a rose, but as the idea came full circle – a rose was perfect… I wanted it to be feminine, but not overly.  I wanted it to represent a bit of who I was and why… and I think that was covered well too.

All said and done – I am really pleased with the final product.

Cross that one off the Bucket List!  Thanks friends – I felt like Vorizon wireless today with all of you supporting me on this.

May 2, 2009 - Posted by | Insane Moments, Just me

2 Comments

  1. […] Saturday – Justins 19th birthday!!!  AND I finally got my tattoo.  Yes – you read that right.  Pictures here […]

    Pingback by Monday Mind Dump « Straight on Through | May 4, 2009

  2. Well- you went through with it. I’ve been wondering?? Now I’ve seen the pictures. Very fun. Thanks for sharing the process. Your face tells me it was quite painful. I want to see it in the flesh when we meet again for book club. Better wear a tank top.

    Comment by Kaydi Johnson | May 6, 2009


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

