Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

I am a Christian

I don’t care what church you go to (I am thrilled if you have found a Church that fits for you)christian

I believe that Jesus Christ died on that Cross for me

I believe Jesus is still with all of us today and yes, I believe that He speaks to us,and I pray that I for one, am listening for His Words

I believe it doesn’t matter what you wear to Church – its not about that.  Occasionally I will dress up, but that is a personal choice for me.  Seriously – come as you are.

I believe we are here to serve others and use the gifts that God has gave us.  I know we are not saved by deeds.

I believe that prayer is a conversation between you and God.  There is no right or wrong way to pray and there is no memorization…. just talk to Him.

I believe God speaks to us through the Bible as well as through this world.  I know I don’t read the Bible as often as I should.

I believe we are meant to do life together.  Build relationships.  Build each other up.

I believe we are not to judge.  This is not our role.  I try hard to live by that.

I believe it is about a relationship – not religion.

I believe we are put in certain places and in certain circumstances intentionally.  I am often in awe of how things play out in circumstances I would not have chosen for myself.

I don’t believe in falseness, or wearing masks, or acting the part.  I am what I am.  I thank God that I have so many people in my life that I can turn to and be real – always.


I am not perfect – not even close.  I screw up daily.  I don’t always work as hard as I should.  I don’t always help to the level I could.  I tend to like my alone time.  I don’t visit as often as I should.  When overloaded I just shut down and do nothing.

I am a Christian.


“For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life.” (John 3:16).

“For all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God.” (Romans 3:23).

“But God demonstrates His own love toward us, in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us.” (Romans 5:8).

“But as many as received Him, to them He gave the right to become children of God, to those who believe in His name” (John 1:12).

“I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through Me.” (John 14:6).



April 20, 2009 - Posted by | Devotion in motion

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

