Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

I am a Christian

I don’t care what church you go to (I am thrilled if you have found a Church that fits for you)christian

I believe that Jesus Christ died on that Cross for me

I believe Jesus is still with all of us today and yes, I believe that He speaks to us,and I pray that I for one, am listening for His Words

I believe it doesn’t matter what you wear to Church – its not about that.  Occasionally I will dress up, but that is a personal choice for me.  Seriously – come as you are.

I believe we are here to serve others and use the gifts that God has gave us.  I know we are not saved by deeds.

I believe that prayer is a conversation between you and God.  There is no right or wrong way to pray and there is no memorization…. just talk to Him.

I believe God speaks to us through the Bible as well as through this world.  I know I don’t read the Bible as often as I should.

I believe we are meant to do life together.  Build relationships.  Build each other up.

I believe we are not to judge.  This is not our role.  I try hard to live by that.

I believe it is about a relationship – not religion.

I believe we are put in certain places and in certain circumstances intentionally.  I am often in awe of how things play out in circumstances I would not have chosen for myself.

I don’t believe in falseness, or wearing masks, or acting the part.  I am what I am.  I thank God that I have so many people in my life that I can turn to and be real – always.


I am not perfect – not even close.  I screw up daily.  I don’t always work as hard as I should.  I don’t always help to the level I could.  I tend to like my alone time.  I don’t visit as often as I should.  When overloaded I just shut down and do nothing.

I am a Christian.


“For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life.” (John 3:16).

“For all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God.” (Romans 3:23).

“But God demonstrates His own love toward us, in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us.” (Romans 5:8).

“But as many as received Him, to them He gave the right to become children of God, to those who believe in His name” (John 1:12).

“I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through Me.” (John 14:6).



April 20, 2009 Posted by | Devotion in motion | Comments Off on I am a Christian

Monday Mind Dump

  • Last Monday biked the 32 miles to Nisswa and back by way of the Paul Bunyan Trail.  This was a great mileage builder for my April miles and a good practice run for the biking season to come!
  • Monday evening taught the first session of 5 of the Grace Class.  It was good to get back into this study and I love discussing this and love Philip Yancey’s take on Grace.
  • Tuesday busy day in office and then in the evening had book club and the review of The Book Thief.  What a great review!  We had such a great time.  I love Bookies!  Review book here
  • Wednesday another busy day and afternoon work out with Group Power and then helped at Soup Kitchen followed by our small group study.  Crazy crazy busy day.
  • Thursday took a bit of a breather but worked the day in our office prepping for a new hire.  Completed some projects and then went to Karen Downing’s Arbonne party in the evening.
  • Friday – FINALLY!  Al and I had a radio spot on 3WI in the a.m.  I was hoping to bike a bit afterward but really was kind of shot.  I think sinuses had hit a bit witht he weather changes and didn’t work out at all.  Went home and layed low for the day.  I think just too much – the constant commitments really wear me down.
  • Friday evening Al and I ordered pizza and watched Survivor.  My character was voted off.  😦
  • Saturday – working on getting back on track.  Worked out in the morning.  Worked on home projects and house cleaning.  Supported the Buffalo Wild Wings effort for Feed The Children by ordering in the evening.  Al and I watched 7 Pounds.  See review here
  • Sunday – Church.  Al wasn’t feeling well last night so he stayed home.  Afterward worked out a bit and then picked up a few groceries and home.  Shampooed carpets and made a new recipe for dinner (see recipe here) Watched Amazing Race – love that show.  Go Luke!!!
  • This morning got a work out in early and working on updating employee files.  The weather is doing a number on me.  Kind of groggy…
  • I have several books going now…. I have been so busy that I have been picking them up as I can…. I should have many book reviews coming soon – watch for them here

April 20, 2009 Posted by | Just me | Comments Off on Monday Mind Dump