Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

There’s Something about Biking…..

Easter Sunday and I finally (FINALLY!) pull my bike out of the garage, load it on to the back of the Durango and head for the trail.  I had a small window to work with this afternoon while everyone else had their own agendas… I slipped away to one of my favorite passtimes.

I love the trail.  As I bike I breathe in the fresh air and when I am alone it gives me time to reflect, relax, and even pray.  Some of my best prayer time is when I am biking or rollerblading on the trail.

Todays ride revealed a few things to me….

1.  Doesn’t matter that I have ellipticaled, tread milled, and strength trained myself through the winter months… biking apparently works a whole different set of muscles.

2.  It takes me a little under an hour to casually ride 10 miles at this point.

3.  The trail as of this date, April 12th, 2009… is not entirely clear of snow and ice in some areas making for a few crazy moments throughout today’s ride.

I love it.  I enjoyed the ride and look forward to hopefully many many more miles through the rest of this year and beyond…

April 12, 2009 - Posted by | Quest for fitness

3 Comments

  1. […] was busy with their own things, I took my bike out for its maiden 2009 voyage on the bike trail.  See the pics and the story here.  Helped Justin made deviled eggs for his work potluck and Al and I enjoyed a quiet dinner with a […]

    Pingback by Monday Mind Dump « Straight on Through | April 13, 2009

  2. Glad to see you are enjoying the trail. I’m sure the warm weather is nice. Hope you are doing well friend!

    Comment by godisalwaysfaithful | April 14, 2009

  3. Thanks Sarah – I miss using the trail with you!

    Comment by sdechantal | April 14, 2009


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

