Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

Striving towards the “good food” day…

In my current interest in not only eating healthy but researching foods that are good for you as well and actually work for you, I have attempted to work towards putting only good foods in my body – at least on the days that I am home and not eating out.egg-white

Today is my first success story since I have worked towards this.

I started out the morning with lowfat oatmeal – 140 calories and with oats and fiber a good choice.

For lunch I had made an egg white omelet with fresh baby spinach and a slice of fat free cheese.  I made it in the morning and took it to the office with me.  I had an apple with it.

Afternoon snack was a banana

Later afternoon snack carrots w/ fat free dip

When I got home for dinner I had a fat free refried bean wrap (low fat high taste and high fiber in the wrap), with salsa, a slice of fat free cheese.  1/2 cup of fiber one cottage cheese and a fiber one vanilla yogurt.  And 6 spears of asparagus (exciting for me as I have not eaten asparagas in abour 25 years and discovered it is really good!)

Late night snack – apple.

I covered grains (oatmeal), dairy (cheese slices and cottage cheese), protein (refried beans), Vegies (asparagus, carrots, spinach) and fruit (apples, banana)

Good day – I think tomorrow I will add my extra asparagas to the egg white omelet and have that again for lunch.

April 8, 2009 - Posted by | Food Talk

4 Comments

  1. I am sorry!

    Comment by TT Lago | April 8, 2009

  2. That is the weirdest comment… you dont like what I eat? 🙂

    Comment by sdechantal | April 8, 2009

  3. That is it!

    Comment by TT Lago | April 9, 2009

  4. oh I think you are jealous….. ha ha

    Comment by sdechantal | April 9, 2009


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

