Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

Fargo Weekend!

I just love girls weekends!  My friends, Heidi, Amy, Paula, Dee, Deb, and Laura as well as myslef went to Fargo early Friday afternoon for a weekend of relaxation and fun.

We had a wonderful time trying out a few great restaurants in the area:  Hu Hot (Mongolian Stir Fry, Santa Lucia (Greek) and the Burbon Salmon is the way to go, and Carino’s Italian (I highly recommend the Spicy Shrimp and Chicken!)

On Friday evening we went dancing which I love to do and we had so much fun!  On Saturday morning we had massage appointments scheduled and this being my second massage ever – was by far the better out of the two.  A little afternoon hot tub, arcade Buck Hunting… more great food and we were all happy.

The best part of these weekends is just getting to hang out with good friends and getting to know them even better.  I love having the time away just to clear away all the stress and compiling of thoughts, events, commitments, “to do’s”…. and I come back so much …. well, clearer.

Thanks friends for a wonderful time of great memories….

April 5, 2009 - Posted by | Just me

1 Comment

  1. […] Straight on Through placed an interesting blog post on Fargo Weekend!Here’s a brief overviewI just love girls weekends!  My friends, Heidi, Amy, Paula, Dee, Deb, and Laura as well as myslef went to Fargo early Friday afternoon for a weekend of relaxation and fun. We had a wonderful time trying out a few great restaurants in the area:  Hu Hot (Mongolian Stir Fry, Santa Lucia (Greek) and the Burbon Salmon is the way to go, and Carino’s Italian (I highly recommend the Spicy Shrimp and Chicken!) On Friday evening we went dancing which I love to do and we had so much fun!  […]

    Pingback by Topics about Restaurants » Fargo Weekend! | April 5, 2009


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

