Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

Monday Mind Dump

  • Crazy busy last week….
  • Monday I had the refrigerator repair man at the house, returned all the left over food from the Home Show, worked out, worked on newsletter, helped Al….. Body Works Challenge started at the YMCA this week and I am on it….
  • Tuesday – decided to switch weigh in day to Thursday so I could have weekends as off days going forward.
  • Wednesday – worked in office and then went to Amy Price’s and she highlighted my hair for me (thanks Friend!), worked out at YMCA.  Went to small group in evening.
  • Thursday – run, run, run!  Weigh in was good, 126.  Worked in office, then had a 2:30 meeting with Colleen from MMBA on the concession results…. looking good, still waiting on final numbers.  Then YMCA work out and Drums Alive Class, then to Wal-Mart to get my goodies for Girls Weekend.
  • Friday – morning workout and then home to prep to leave by 1:00 p.m.  Off to Fargo for the weekend with the girls:  Amy, Heidi, Deb, Dee, Laura, and Paula.  Woo Hoo!  (see blog post on weekend here)
  • Home Sunday afternoon…. tired but feel good.  Love having  time to hang with friends.  Catching up on house stuff and watching Slumdog Millionaire with my hubby.  This was so good!  Review of movie is here I love Sundays!
  • Monday – morning workout (have weekend food to deal with).  Met with Colleen from MMBA at 10 am and off to St Cloud to return my overstock popcorn purchases from Home Show.  Then to lunch with her and Deb (why do I always find my way to food events????)
April 5, 2009 Posted by | Just me | Comments Off on Monday Mind Dump

Fargo Weekend!

I just love girls weekends!  My friends, Heidi, Amy, Paula, Dee, Deb, and Laura as well as myslef went to Fargo early Friday afternoon for a weekend of relaxation and fun.

We had a wonderful time trying out a few great restaurants in the area:  Hu Hot (Mongolian Stir Fry, Santa Lucia (Greek) and the Burbon Salmon is the way to go, and Carino’s Italian (I highly recommend the Spicy Shrimp and Chicken!)

On Friday evening we went dancing which I love to do and we had so much fun!  On Saturday morning we had massage appointments scheduled and this being my second massage ever – was by far the better out of the two.  A little afternoon hot tub, arcade Buck Hunting… more great food and we were all happy.

The best part of these weekends is just getting to hang out with good friends and getting to know them even better.  I love having the time away just to clear away all the stress and compiling of thoughts, events, commitments, “to do’s”…. and I come back so much …. well, clearer.

Thanks friends for a wonderful time of great memories….

April 5, 2009 Posted by | Just me | 1 Comment