Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

Fitness Fizzle and Food Confessions…..

This is going to be pretty random.

I woke up an hour ago and the plan was to head out to the gym and do a bit of cardio this morning.  I guess I should say the plan IS.  The fact that I have so far wondered the house in my p.j.’s, sorted through a pile of clothes that I am going to donate, made a pot of coffee, sat down and caught up on Facebook and on friends blogs – that’s irrelevant.

I am still going…. I just seem to be in a bit of a fizzle here and having a hard time moving in the direction I should be.  I think I will blame it on last nights trip to China Garden….  MSG hangover?  Or it could be the Breyers ice cream I had last night before bed.  My latest discovery in guiltless snacking, the Double Churn Chocolate Brownie is fat free, 4 grams of fiber, and 12 sugars.  And yes I said Double Churn, not Double Chin.  Not bad…. but you probably shouldn’t sit down and eat it right out of the container either….

While relaxing in my house over a great read today sounds appealing, I know once I get moving I will kick into gear and actually accomplish not only a workout, but a day of tasks that I will be thankful they are completed.  From the above food confession, I really do need to move today.  🙂double-churn

March 14, 2009 - Posted by | Insane Moments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

