Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

Mid Week Exhaustion and Thoughts…

dsc09649I took a day off today.  I am fried…. deep fried in fact.  As of yesterday afternoon I was so tired I couldnt tell if I was just that tired or if I was coming down with something.  After sleeping off and on for the past 18 hours I still am unsure but believing I just am tired.

I hit the ground running since our return from Honduras on Sunday morning… I felt good, so I kept on pushing, 3 hours of sleep Sunday, Monday worked a full day, cleaned house, worked out for two hours and stayed up until after midnight answering emails and playing a bit on Facebook…. Tuesday woke up at 6 am and went into the office early to work and from there…. I just drifted downhill in a spiral crash like way.

So here I am….. blogging from my bedroom….  I have postponed all commitments that I should be racing off to do – and with more than a little dose of guilt, I am still in bed in my p.j.’s with a cup of coffee and an uneaten apple.

I have drifted in and out today and now have just finished blogging in my book blog the books I have read while I was away…  here are those links:

Firefly Lane by Kristen Hannah…  Our book club read for March.  I started and finished it in Honduras.

For Women Only by Shaunti Feldhahn …. I have been reading this book slowly for the past month.  I loved it and will read it again and use it for reference.

In Search of Eden by Linda Nichols …  A great book loaned to me by a friend…. the book itself had a tragedy but the story was great!

Harry, A History by Melissa Anelli … Bought for me by Justin for my birthday, this book was filled with interesting facts and stories of the Harry Potter years.

So yeah…. thats what I have done with my morning.  This is wierd becuase I dont do this… I never call in.  I am so glad I did though and I am hopeful and pretty sure that this will pass from me as I just let go and breathe.  Think I’ll sleep some more….

Night.

March 4, 2009 - Posted by | Insane Moments, Just me

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

