Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

Monday Mind Dump

My birthday was on Monday the 9th and it was quiet.  It was actually really nice.  I had celebrated on Friday with Al and friends as Al was leaving on Wednesday, and that felt like my birthday…. this actual date was a nice quiet day.  I did a little reading, even had a nap!  I seen Brad in the afternoon and he gave me great card. Then Justin took me out to dinner at Applebees and then we came home and watched a movie.

Tuesday my weigh in was my lowest yet and I am ok with with Honduras coming up here in a couple days I wanted to stay low as my exercise routine and my food choices will be unavailable for 10 days.

On Wednesday Al returned from Florida and we had a nice dinner and talked about his trip into the evening.

Thursday SURVIVOR started and Sandi drove me nuts!!!  Not helping the team… crying…. not knowing what a pace was…..   man…. I could go on and on…

On Saturday Al brought me a dozen beautiful long stemmed roses in a variety of colors.  GORGEOUS!  He also took me to a movie and let me pick so “He’s Just Not That Into You” is what we seen!  (What a trooper Al is!)  Then we went out to dinner at China Garden – YUM!!!  I love Chinese food!!!  Great Valentines Day!!!

On Sunday we had Chance for the day as we will probably not get a chance to see him the next couple weeks with us being gone.  He hung out with Justin and Justin’s friends and had a great time.

Today – I run…. last minute things to get and do…. working out – and now off to get my hair trimmed so it is not in my face in Honduras!

February 16, 2009 - Posted by | Just me

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

