Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

A Year ago Today

A year ago today I woke up in a shady hotel in Choletecha Honduras…

I spent the day with a team of great people in 120 degree weather…

I received a birthday card with 2 Lempiras in it (18.3 Lempiras = $1 American) so basically I was given 8 cents)  NICE.

The people we were working with in Choletecha made me a chocolate cake

I assisted in baking (yes baking in 120 degree weather) over 300 cookies for a VBS event in a poverty area

We rode around in a bus with no air conditioning for hours to different areas to see the worst case scenarios

Our last stop was in a small village where kids came to get donuts and cookies hardly wearing anything at all as they had nothing.

I witnesses the Feed The Children bags that we bagged in Brainerd, Minnesota with the hearts and hands of our community being placed in the hands of these children.

How great is our God?

Best Birthday ever…

February 8, 2009 - Posted by | Devotion in motion

2 Comments

  1. I am glad to have shared it with you….what an experience. Looking forward to what God is going to show us this year!

    Comment by TT Lago | February 8, 2009

  2. Happy belated! Can’t wait to hear what God things you guys do this year.

    Comment by Karen L. | February 10, 2009


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

