Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

Get Strong…

I have friends who hear God on a pretty regular basis.  They are great spiritual people and I know when they say God has led their direction it is true.  I love that!  I hope someday I will more frequently respond to that audible whisper….


Recently I have been picking up on a message.  This one is different from the way I would say I normally hear God’s direction for me.  I woke up a few days ago with a clear message.

“Get strong.”

Well… what is that?  I have really thought about how to take this, and of course considered if this is just part of my own thinking as I work through this month of Boot Camp, strenthening my body, my scripture reading, and my prayer life.  But, the message keeps coming to me.

“get strong.”

So now I am really thinking about this and wondering what I am preparing for.  Does God have a plan for me that I am preparing for?  Do I need to mentally and physically be ready for His direction?  If that is the case, then that is exciting!

Yet another side of me wonders… is something going to happen that is going to knock me for a loop… a blow that is going to require me to be spiritually and physically strong to come through it.  Something that I will really need to be able to cling to my Bible teachings to pull me through and reach out for God in a faith stronger than I ever thought possible?

I guess this post is partially for my own doccumentation of what I am hearing and feeling now, but also to mark it as fact, so if God is preparing me for something be it an opportunity or a hardship… I can look back at this and remember.

I pray that I am doing what I have been called to do by getting strong.  I know that whatever the future holds, I have been blessed with great friendships that will sustain me.

Psalm 18:1-3

1 I will love thee, O LORD, my strength.

2 The LORD is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower.

3 I will call upon the LORD, who is worthy to be praised: so shall I be saved from mine enemies.

isaiah40312

January 18, 2009 - Posted by | Devotion in motion

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

