Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

Spiritual Boot Camp Week II

So here I am at the end of week two and I still am in awe of how it all plays out… so different than what I had in mind…

MIND: My goal was to dive more into my Bible throughout the week and that is happening, but week two did not lead to what I had planned either.  I still seem to be in a mode where I dabble a little bit here, a little bit there.  Part of this is due to the different studies I am currently doing with the 201 Class, Experiencing God (small group study) and new this week is the Power of a Praying Parent study with my Thursday morning coffee group.  Each study takes me to a different part of my Bible and I am dive in… and then move on as the week continues and I hit another study – another part of the Bible.  I wanted to study more in January and I am… but not to the point that I scattered my study.  I am going to try to focus better for week three.

BODY: Still good on that one.  I was able to work out 5 times last week and put in plenty of time due to my friend Heidi, (I tend to linger longer when I am chatting with someone).

SPIRIT: Better week on prayer.  I think when you have kids… no matter how old they are, you can find plenty to pray about in just that area alone!  🙂  I have also combined prayer into my workout time, and in my queit time in the evening.  Now with the Power of the Praying Parent I am learning new prayer methods which is great as I have never done a prayer study before.

January 15, 2009 - Posted by | Just me

2 Comments

  1. Is this the Stormie O’Martian “Power of..”? I love her books and have them right on my nightstand for when I need a little help. You are doing better on the boot camp then I am. I’m really struggling!

    Comment by kadybug | January 17, 2009

  2. Hi Angie – yes, Stormie O’ Martian. It is really good. There is a group of us that meet at 6:30 am on Thursdays at Coco Moon and we all have different work schedules so it works for us to do a study that we can discuss as we come and go.

    Comment by sdechantal | January 17, 2009


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

