Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

Monday Mind Dump

  • Weigh in last Tuesday was positive – 2.6 down… for a total now of 25 pounds.  Woo Hoo!!!  (This weigh in coming up will be dicey due to a little letting go at a New Years Eve dinner….)
  • I started my Spiritual Boot Camp month with great in some areas… not so much in others… I will post on that on Thursday when I reach my one week mark.
  • New Years Eve we did enjoy a nice dinner out with friends.
  • New Years Day worked in the office and later went to Dan and Key Lane’s for dinner.  (Oh yeah… another food event…)
  • Friday went shopping and found my dress for our Mansion Event that will take place this coming Friday.
  • On Friday I was also called by my friend Karen’s daughter to say that Karen had only a few hours left to live.  (Karen is my friend who has cancer).  I went over to her home and was able to talk to her.  What a precious time.
  • On Saturday I visited my friend Helen who adjusted the dress I had bought.  We had coffee and caught up.
  • Saturday afternoon my friend Amy came over and highlighted my hair for me.
  • On Sunday Chance came over and hung out for the day.  Justin, Amber, Chance, and I went to the movie Twilight.  My review is here.
  • Sunday evening…. I started to think about the book I wanted to write.  It has been on the back burner now for quite a few years and I committed to Justin to have at least a rough draft of something… by the end of 2009.  Sheesh… no pressure.
  • Today I am prepping the Bookies Book of the Year plaque for next weeks meeting.  I am excited to have this meeting.
  • I may try a pilates class tonight if I complete my other commitments for the day.
January 5, 2009 - Posted by | Just me

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

