Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

Spiritual Boot Camp

Ok… I have been thinking about this since August and just hadn’t found the right time to implement it – but now I feel I am ready.

Starting January 1, I am going to embark on a 31 day Spiritual Boot Camp. Here is what that means:

Mind: I am going to spend a minimum of 30 minutes reading my Bible 5 times a week. (This is a commitment I need to do because life tends to get in the way and I dont do this as often as I should or certainly could).

Body:  I will work out a minimum of 4 times a week at least 30 minutes a time. I will continue to eat better.

Spirit:  I will spend a minimum of 30 minutes in prayer 5 times a week. (This is something I should consistently be doing anyway).

At some point in January I will take a silent retreat to our cabin. I have never done this and am excited to do it!

I will blog through my month and the happenings. I am open to anyone who would care to join me in this Boot Camp. If you are interested, leave me a message here…. I would love the support and the company!bootcamp-for-web

December 8, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

4 Comments

  1. Count me in. These were all on my list of New Years resolutions anyway. We might as well support each other!

    Comment by Angie Simmonds | December 9, 2008

  2. Welcome aboard Angie! I’ll be happy to support you and have your support back! 🙂

    Comment by sdechantal | December 9, 2008

  3. […] Spiritual Boot Camp – Week One I have just completed week one of the Boot Camp and here are the results:  (See Boot Camp Criteria here) […]

    Pingback by Spiritual Boot Camp - Week One « Straight on Through | January 7, 2009

  4. […] Interestingly enough, my very first real post (other than the “Here we Go” post)  on Straight on Through… was about books:  see the first post […]

    Pingback by You are Invited to my Blogeversary Party! « One Persons Journey through a world of Books | July 5, 2009


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

