Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

Yet Another Late Mind Dump…. :)

  • Coming back from the Women of Faith conference I held that high over the week!  Nicole C Mullen was incredible as was the conference (see post and pictures below)
  • A nice low key week to get things done at home and in offices.
  • Friday Al and I hung out at home and ordered pizza in and watched Heroes!  Oh yeah!!!
  • Saturday I went to Fargo with my friends, Heidi, Sarah, and Cindy for a shopping day and to celebrate Heidi and Cindy’s October birthdays.  We had some great shopping time – and ate at Hu Hot – Mongolian style!!!  Yum!!!
  • Chance stayed with us for the weekend and he was able to go to a movie with Justin, a haunted house, and played WII with me.  Then he watched my dodgeball game at the church Sunday evening.
  • Monday evening had dinner with Key, Sandi, and Julie at Grizzleys!  Great grilled chicken strawberry salad and that Poppy seed dressing is dangerously good!!!
  • On Tuesday (this morning) I had my third weigh in on my “better eating” conquest and I have lost 10 pounds now!!!  WOO HOO!!!!!
  • Also this morning I found a bird that wouldnt fly and in the process of trying to help him he flew on to my shoe and sat there…  NO KIDDING!!!  Amanda was with me and took a few pictures of this event.  After a while he did fly – and yes, he was as big as he looks in the picture!  He did eventually fly up into a tree so I am prayerful that he is ok now.

October 28, 2008 - Posted by | Insane Moments

9 Comments

  1. Funny! He must have known a safe spot when he sees one. Just don’t start singing Hi Ho, Hi Ho, . . . .

    Comment by Karen L. | October 28, 2008

  2. Okay… I would have COMPLETELY freaked out… I’m terrified of birds… true story…

    Comment by Amy (Dandelion Seeds) | October 28, 2008

  3. I think it is more like the “Bird Woman” in Mary Poppins…..just kidding. What kind of a bird was that anyway? Love and Prayers, Barb

    Comment by Barb Lapka | October 28, 2008

  4. Hey Sheila the slide show was cute. Maybe it was a pregnant female, given the size. Probably thought another female would understand

    Comment by Lori Pilla | October 28, 2008

  5. Well, as the saying goes, Chili, ‘birds of a feather flock together”!—Could it be that you are one strange bird yourself? Just wondering?! I don’t trust that bird—he has a crooked smile…

    Comment by Julie Steiff | October 28, 2008

  6. Is the bird trying to tell you something “Robin”

    Comment by TT Lago | October 28, 2008

  7. Tim that was the best comment yet! I hadn’t even thought about that!

    Comment by sdechantal | October 29, 2008

  8. I like your shoes!
    And the bird is cute too. Anyone know what it is? Looks like a rather LARGE robin.

    Comment by Becky | October 29, 2008

  9. Ok – whats up with the shoes comments? Sandi commented on my shoes too. Do you not see the BIG BIRD sitting on my foot???? Ha ha!!

    Comment by sdechantal | October 29, 2008


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

