Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

Women of Faith Conference 2008

Well… it was another one of those weekends where I look back on it and can not believe the blessings involved in spending a whole weekend with such a great group of women from my friends, to the speakers, the the musicians…

This past weekend 36 of us left our little corner of the world.  Some of us left on Thursday afternoon, some came Thursday night and others traveled Friday morning.  Destination – the Excel Center in St. Paul Minneapolis for the Women of Faith Conference.

Spending the weekend with such great speakers as Anita Renfroe, Patsy Clairmont, Marilyn Meberg, Sheila Walsh, Lucy Swindoll…. AND getting to listen to Nicole C Mullen – LIVE!  Well… come on…

I cant say enough that if you have not been part of this conference before – you are missing out!  We have pre purchased 36 tickets for next years event which will be held the third weekend in October.  Check out the website, and sign up soon through me… the tickets will be gone before you know it!  Women of Faith website

October 21, 2008 - Posted by | Life thoughts

5 Comments

  1. Dearest Sheila,
    You did a fantastic job! I loved all the sisters in Christ in yellow. It was an awesome experience. Wild horses will not be able to keep me away. I would like one ticket for myself and I would like to purchase one ticket to share with the person that God will tell me to share with. It was great to pray with you. We are the hands and feet of Christ I love you and appreciate you committment to Our Heavenly Father. Love and Prayers, Barb
    P. S. Let me know what I owe and when?

    Comment by Barbara Lapka | October 21, 2008

  2. Thanks Sheila for keeping me in touch with things even though I am so far away. There isn’t a day goes by that I don’t think of and pray for TJN and all that goes on there.

    Comment by Mary Piggott | October 22, 2008

  3. How soon do we need to pay for the tickets? I know that I have at least a few people that will be going next year. (including me of course):)

    Comment by Amber | October 22, 2008

  4. Hi Sheila,
    Thanks for doing such a great job on planning Women of Faith and and the warm welcome I recieved besides all the great Blessings of the Conferance and being able to be with Janelle and Morgan and your group of gals. I won’t forget you running to catch a ride, and then missing us again by traffic, and going around the block again. What an escapade for you, but glad we finally got you in the van. Whew!! What a unforgetable experience!! Serving Him Joyfully, Jeannette

    Comment by Jeannette Olson | November 5, 2008

  5. My name is Penny, and the Lord put words on my heart to write a song for Him, and I am trying to figure out how to get in touch with Sandi Patti to see if she would be interested in looking at it and possible singing it. These words came directly from God, I am not capable of writing songs. I would like to share my story with her on how this took place. Any help on getting in some kind of contact with her would be a true blessing!
    THANKS,
    Penny

    Comment by penny | November 28, 2008


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

