Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

Missions Weekend

Do you ever have one of those moments that are just so amazing… so incredibly unbelievable… you kind of look back and are still in awe that it happened?  My whole weekend has been that way.

It started Thursday when I was working at the church office and in enters Pastor Jorge and his wife Marta all the way from Honduras.  All the way from where I met him, 4+years ago in a place called Tegucigalpa, Honduras, where he runs a church and is (through Gods vision) the founder of Manuelito in Talanga, the home for street kids. To see him here – in my world…. that is just too amazing for words.

And it continues from there… Friday I see him as we set up for the Missions Banquet at Breezy Point Resort and I am able to talk to him about the pictures he wants to show for his presentation that evening, and again on Saturday morning where a group of us have brunch with him and Marta at Pastor Mark and Elizabeth’s home, and then that evening at Cozy Bay where we share dinner together and stories… and then again on Sunday at the church where he greets people in the parking lot with Tim Lake and talks during each service.

It is like a dream that I don’t feel quite awakened from… I think over the next few days after he is back in Honduras and I am here in Minnesota as the temperature continues to drop and the trees reluctantly give up their vibrant colors, I will think back to this weekend and fall on a knee in praises to a God bigger than I can put into my head… that can make weekends like this happen.

October 12, 2008 - Posted by | Insane Moments, Life thoughts

1 Comment

  1. And to think I thought I was done crying for the weekend….great pics….THANK YOU so much for being such a big part of this!

    Comment by TT Lago | October 12, 2008


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

