Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

Banquet Morning…

Last year I took some time the night before the Missions Banquet to reflect how God comes through… time after time, blazing with color – and I stand in awe.  Reviewing last years post on Banquet Eve, I seen that once again I had let those doubts creep in.  I get concerned about ticket sales, auction items, the set up, the details… only to once again be in this same position as I am in this morning…. tired but excited, knowing, knowing, knowing, that God is in the details.

I was hoping to come home and write this last night but I was so tired I hurt.  Now that I sit here with a big cup of coffee and still in my pj’s… I smile.  Last year at this time, I was already on the run to continue the set up for this event… but this year, it actually worked where we all are getting a little breather this morning before we hit it again… and I feel a real sense of peace.  God has once again planted the right people, and as always, in His timing… I feel we are on the verge of seeing Him once again Shine His Light on this event.

It starts with a little motley crew of people….

Sandi Colbenson – so busy with life and planning another banquet next month and she steps in with a heart bigger than her and grabs hold of the auction and runs with it!  Yeah!

Sarah Goodrow – through everything on her plate and three sweet kids, she serves selflessly and goes above and beyond with making calls to give tickets, picking up items for the auction, and set up.  She is Super Sarah.

Julie Eiesland – Who amazes me how she listens to God and feels Him call her to lend a hand and follows that call.  Her prep work on this auction was wonderful and saved us hours of time.

Pam Beaulieu – heart of gold, working her job and giving what time she can.  Her and her husbands generousity to load up and deliver the auction items in one truck load is wonderful!

Nicole Colbenson – another hard working girl who comes to the meeting and helps with the planning and the prep work and the eventual cleaning up last night!  🙂

Kari Lake – who has been working over a week now on centerpieces for the banquet.

To Bret and Suzette who generously have taken Pastor Jorge and his wife Marta for the weekend out at their resort so they have a wonderful and comfortable place to stay

To the Missions Team and the Missions Elder who sold tickets and brought in items ( and Tim who gets to take the banquet live from here – and thats no easy task!)

To all the small groups who planned amazing baskets – (LOVE the ideas!) to support the auction! 

To those who gave generously of time, energies, tickets, grabbing donations, all of you… I look at what God has put together and feel blessed to be a part of it. 

My prayer for tonights event is that it generates mission knowledge, interest, and funds to provide missions in our area, state, country, and world, a little something more.  That the attendees have an amazing time, an amazing meal, and most of all – that everyone feels Gods pressence tonight at Breezy Point. 

God I give it all to you.  You have blessed us all so much in this amazing adventure we call life.  May we continue to run the race for You and finish well.

October 10, 2008 - Posted by | Devotion in motion

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

