Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

Dancing Queens

Sometimes… sometimes… girls just need to hang out and have a little fun. In the words of Cindi Lauper, Girls just want to have fun! So on a beautiful end of August afternoon, Bernie Finch, Joleen LeDoux, Key Lane and myself headed over to Sue Beck’s home to do just that!

We shared a lovely lunch with a summer salad that was amazing! A lot of chatting, a lot of good food, and a dose of friendship bonding!

We went out on Sue’s pontoon and listened to the soothing words of ABBA and hammed it up a bit – girls, just being girls. I was amazed at the swimming talent they all had and couldn’t resist taking a few pictures!

Thanks Sue – for an incredible afternoon (my first time in the water this year!) And thanks Bernie, Joleen, and Key for a wonderful time with memories I won’t soon forget!

August 27, 2008 - Posted by | Insane Moments

2 Comments

  1. Sheila– you are too Good!!– That is so cool how you did that! I had a great time on the lake with you– still might have time to go boating 1 more time. Sounds good to me. I will have to save this message for a keepsake. I love it. Thanks for doing that. Thanks again for joining us on the lake and for our own Mama Mia movie!! Joleen

    Comment by Jolene LeDoux | August 28, 2008

  2. […] Last Tuesday I had a wonderful time with friends at Sue’s home see blog here […]

    Pingback by Monday Mind Dump « Straight on Through | September 2, 2008


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

