Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

180…

Justin sent me a text message earlier today “I need to talk with you, can you meet me when I am off work.”

Nothing puts fear into a parent like when a kid tells them they need to talk and doesn’t complete the thought. 

Justin met with me this afternoon to discuss moving back home.  He starts school this coming Monday and has come to the realization that living with several roommates may not be the best environment to be studying in. 

He told me he has learned a lot this past 7 weeks and realizes now that we were right when we thought it best if he save his money and stay home while doing his schooling in Brainerd (yes, major jaw drop here – he said WE WERE RIGHT!).  He will be looking into going to Mankato either later this school year or starting next fall… but either way – for now, he is coming home!  (PTL!!!)

He will be moving back throughout the day tomorrow.  WOW.  I so did not see this coming but the news to me is fantastic and I am so thankful he knew that he could always come home. 

August 22, 2008 - Posted by | Just me

3 Comments

  1. How absolutely wonderful! May the time together be wonderful and fulfilling as you spend time with him over time again! How cool!

    Comment by Amy (Dandelion Seeds) | August 22, 2008

  2. So… how was the empty nest while it lasted? Be sure to tell Justin that you guys had JUST enough time to get wild and crazy again and will have to adjust to another person in the house again… tee hee

    Hey… are you sure it’s not because of the bike? 🙂 Ahem, which I heard you showed Mike against my wishes… tee hee…

    Comment by Amy (Dandelion Seeds) | August 22, 2008

  3. Ha ha! You know…it may be the bike… perhaps we looked like we were having too much fun with both kids gone. : )

    Comment by Sheila DeChantal | August 23, 2008


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

