Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

Monday Mind Dump

  • Completed our final week on the Teen Challenge committee – prepping the silent auction and then the actual banquet on Friday evening which was a great night!
  • Took in a little rollerblading and a Group Power Class throughout the week
  • Talked with Sara (now in Florida) and wished her a happy birthday.
  • Received a book from Al Steiff on Serving With Eyes Wide Open (A Book?  My FAVORITE kind of gift!!!  Thank you!!!  Thank you!!!
  • Over the weekend cleaned up the decks and cleaned out the garage in prep of Justin’s Grad Party this weekend.
  • Garage saled with Suzette on Friday
  • Having lunch today with Nicole and then teaching her to rollerblade
  • Purchasing my very own I Pod Shuffle today!
  • Completed my reading and review of Suzanne’s Diary for Nicholas See it here
  • Completed book 2 in The Narnia Series, The Lion, The Witch, and The Wardrobe See it here
June 16, 2008 - Posted by | Just me

5 Comments

  1. Have a great week!

    Comment by Amy (Dandelion Seeds) | June 16, 2008

  2. I survived! Sheila is a GREAT teacher! I would recommend her to anyone looking to learn to rollerblade.

    Comment by Nicole | June 17, 2008

  3. Ahhh Nicole – you are too kind! : )

    Comment by Sheila | June 17, 2008

  4. Hey… thanks for stopping by… however, I’ll have to take a raincheck on the walk since I’m still in Staples… I keep praying for that to change. It’s hard enough to not be involved because of baby… but really the drive is killing us! Hopefully it will change soon!

    Comment by Amy (Dandelion Seeds) | June 17, 2008

  5. Oh… and (sheepish grin) I have to confess… I am NOT passionate about health, fitness, or any thing like that… in fact, to be completely truthful, I’d rather paint my toes than go biking (I don’t have a bike). Unfortunately, my lack of exercise has finally caught up with me (after seven children) and it’s time to get serious! 🙂 I wonder if I’ll enjoy it after it’s all said and done… right now, it’s served as a stress reducer to be on the treadmill and so maybe it will be something I continue to do! (since ministry is anything but stress-free).

    Okay… confession over.

    Comment by Amy (Dandelion Seeds) | June 17, 2008


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

