Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

Mink Lake Camp…

I just came off a three day stay at Mink Lake Camp and I am always amazed at how hard it is to arrange the time to go (adjusting schedules, working late the week prior, finding people to fill in… yet when I get there, the world stops and I don’t want to come back. There is nothing like getting away from the daily grind of phones and commitments and just letting go and letting God.

For those who have been there – they know the peace of this area. The relationships that are built and built on. Every time I have went I have either met someone new or furthered a relationship with someone I kind of knew. This year – I was able to do both.

If you haven’t gone…. I can’t stress enough what a magical place this is. I took lots of pictures this time so everyone can really get a good look at the camp. This August there will be Family Camp sponsored by TJN. If you are interested, contact the church at 824-5617 or leave a message here and I will contact you with more details.

June 5, 2008 - Posted by | Life thoughts, Thursday Thumbs Up, TJN kibbles and bits

6 Comments

  1. The camp looks AWESOME! Welcome back, I know how much you enjoy going.

    Comment by Nicole Boyd | June 5, 2008

  2. The camp looks awesome!

    Comment by Nicole Boyd | June 5, 2008

  3. When is the family camp planned and how much?

    Comment by Amy (Dandelion Seeds) | June 5, 2008

  4. thanks Sheila for the great pics. Always great to be at Mink. Didnt look like the pancakes were burnt.Ha. Can i have some. Great to see Chico&Diane back. God bless you all ,and thanks for another walk through the prayer garden. Love in Jesus name, Loren&Yaz

    Comment by lorenkeller | June 5, 2008

  5. If there were just better hosts…….

    Comment by TT Lago | June 5, 2008

  6. […] Last week I spent most of my time in Grand Marais at Mink Lake Camp.  I had a blast!!!  See blog and pictures on this by clicking here. […]

    Pingback by Monday Mind Dump « Straight on Through | June 9, 2008


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

