Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

My morning at the McDonalds Drive Thru

(8:10 a.m. this morning… true story)

I pull up to the drive thru speaker area…

Speaker:  Thanks for choosing McDonald’s, how may I help you?

Me:  “Good morning, I would like a large coffee.”

Speaker:  I’m sorry, what?

Me:  A large coffee please.

Speaker:  What?

Me:  “Coffee.  Large.”

Speaker:  What?

Me:  “Cof – fee.  Beverage. Large… hot”

Speaker:  Got it.

Me:  “And a hashbrown.”

Speaker:  Ok, pull ahead.

(I pull up to the pay window…)

Person at window:  Ok, that’s one large coffee, that’s $1…

Me:  “…and a hashbrown.”

Person at window:  Oh.  That’s not on your order.

Me:  “I ordered a hashbrown too.”

Person at window:  Well, that’ll be more money.

Me:  “O.k.”

Person at window:  “The total is $2.11”

I pay and pull to the final window.

Dude at window:  Here’s your large coffee… thanks.

Me:  “And a hashbrown.”

Dude at window:  Really?

“Sigh…”

That’s my morning experience….  too funny not to blog!

May 31, 2008 - Posted by | Insane Moments

4 Comments

  1. as;ldkjfa;sldfj;asldfj;saljfd;afjds;jdf;ladsjf… 🙂 (that’s typing laughter hysterically so no one thinks I’m swearing.)

    Comment by Amy (Dandelion Seeds) | May 31, 2008

  2. um weird

    Comment by dunno | September 25, 2008

  3. Sigh, that is pathetic lol

    Comment by -.- | September 25, 2008

  4. […] – An odd blog story Back in May, I had a funny (or not…) experience at McDonalds on my way to work.  I wrote a blog on it because I felt it to be blog […]

    Pingback by McDonalds - An odd blog story « Straight on Through | September 30, 2008


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

