Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

Full Fledged Funk

Man …. I got it and I got it bad.  I can’t shake it.  I am in such a funk that I don’t even want to be near me…

I fancy myself as this carefree, fun loving, person that others are drawn to by my upbeat, quick whit and dynamic smile…. 

yeah…. about that….. (remember the scene in the movie The Green Mile, and the big guy opens his mouth and all those flies come out?  I feel like that…)

I don’t know if it is weather that’s bringing me down, the overfull schedule – or if it is just my turn to draw the short straw on the wheel of emotional downfall…  but here I am. 

Fair warning.  Be sure to protect yourself with a generous layer of “Sheila repellent” for the next few days or so. 

As everything…. this too will pass. 

April 9, 2008 - Posted by | Just me

6 Comments

  1. I always have a good layer of “Sheila Repellent” on…will give myself an extra squirt just in case though. Thanks for the warning.

    Comment by TT Lago | April 9, 2008

  2. You know I already had drawn the short straw for the week and don’t try and steal my emotionally pathetic state. It’s mine and I’m not sharing.

    Comment by Mike V | April 9, 2008

  3. I am in line after Mike, as it’s only fair with postpartum and all, however, I am more than willing to share the “blues” and “all out crabbiness” WITH someone cuz everyone knows that misery loves company… so “come on in, honey!”

    a;sldkj;asldkjf;alsdkjf;sldjfk;sldkjf
    Praying for your funk to leave!
    Amy

    Comment by Amy (Dandelion Seeds) | April 9, 2008

  4. Mike and Amy – you crack me up! Kudos though… you actually put a smile on my face and I think a sound escaped me that might have been a laugh! : )

    Comment by sdechantal | April 10, 2008

  5. Whew – good thing I saw the warning! Just so you know, I plan on getting the short straw next week so don’t even think about it. Keep your chin up! Love ya. (Should we make a Dairy Queen run?)

    Comment by Karen L. | April 10, 2008

  6. Are you sure it’s not caused by the barametric pressure change, or the cycle of the moon?? It is in it’s “no moon” phase, the opposite of a full moon.

    Comment by Joelle Schmidt | April 10, 2008


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

