Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

Do You Feel It?

I left the YMCA a little after 6 p.m. last night and opening the door I felt it right away.  The air was crisp with a hint of warmth, but I still felt it.  Or maybe I smelled it….

Spring!

I am not nuts – don’t you feel it?  The air is different – and the smell is clean and crisp with the promise of what is to come.  It is like opening a present.  

I get a little jazzed at the thought, or as my friend Nicole would say, I am jonesing for Spring.  With the promise of spring comes new life and while God is breathing that life into the earth – He breathes it into me as well. 

I am ready! 

spring.jpg

March 19, 2008 - Posted by | Life thoughts

1 Comment

  1. LOL – I think the proper term is “jonesin'”

    Comment by Nicole | March 19, 2008


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

