Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

Coming Home

Day 14 in Honduras and the team is weary.  We have worked hard, played hard – and are emotionally and physically wiped out.

Today is travel day – we leave from Tegucigalpa at 1:35 and fly to Houstin and then to Minneapolis.  From Minneapolis at about 12:30 am tomorrow morning we will start the long (and apparently cold) trip home.

I take home new memories, as I do every year.  There is no “been there and done that” in Honduras.  Each experience – even if done before – is new and brings up new ideas and thoughts for future trips.  I am always pleasantly surprised to see the way God uses so many people in this area.  Coming here, is like coming to see family. 

I am closing out at about 740 pictures.  I will probably break them down and post by day with a blog countdown of our 2008 trip.  Watch for the start of this over the next couple of days. 

My heart is full.  Experiencing this with my son Justin was an amazing gift.  To see his heart grow for the mission field expands my hopes and prayers.  As always, God is good.

February 13, 2008 - Posted by | Life thoughts

3 Comments

  1. Sheila,

    Can’t wait to see your pictures and hear everyone’s stories. I know God smiles down on each and every one of you for a job well done.

    See you soon!

    Comment by Karen | February 14, 2008

  2. Welcome back!! Can’t wait to hear how God worked in and thru the team…

    Comment by Joelle | February 15, 2008

  3. Well, the way you put the trip makes me want to go again! No, I think experiencing everything first hand with you has pursuaded me to return. 🙂 I love the country of Honduras and I love all the visions that Pastor Jorge, Joni, Larry, and Angie are doing, God is opening the door to oportunity there and I just appreciate the privilege of going and wanting to return.

    Comment by Justin DeChantal | February 20, 2008


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

