Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

Hello From Honduras!

Just dropping in a quick blog to say the team is doing great!  Today a part of the team flies back to Minnesota.  Always a tough day of emotions. 

We are currently at the mission house in Tagucigalpa, arrived here yesterday afternoon.  We have completed our week at Manuelito, spent time with Joeny at the Dump and at AFE, and last night took food to the streets of Honduras for the street kids. 

All incredible experiences.  I love to see it through the first timers eyes, and having my son Justin here with me is amazing – even more than I had prayed for.  I am seeing his heart for missions bloom and what a great gift to experience it first hand with him.  This will be a trip neither of us will ever forget.

I am currently about 400 pictures in… and 5 days to go.  I will be posting some of these when I return.  This afternoon we leave for Choatecha and will see first hand where the food went that we bagged in October in Brainerd, and sent by truck to Honduras.  I am so excited – and what an opportunity to follow this path.  (See here for my blog on Feed the Children international).  Lots of pics with that post. 

Well – off to see what else God has in store!  Later Amigos!

February 8, 2008 - Posted by | Just me

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

