Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

Monday Mind Dump

  • I’m sure as so surprise – my head is full of Honduras planning, prepping, praying… three days out – I am excited and nervous and so ready to go and yet so not…. (just so you know, this is the same thing I go through every year….)
  • I have never done the whole trip without Al before and that makes me a little sad… however I have never done the trip with our son Justin before and that makes me really excited to experience this with him.
  • Yesterday was a tough day – January 27th usually can do a number on me and yesterday was no exception.  It amazes me how hard it can still effect me.
  • My mind is so full of little tasks….  like things to do that will never end and they are not even big things….  just things
  • Today I have lunch with Brad at noon! Yay!!!
  • This afternoon I will meet with Justin at Wal-Mart for his final packing plans and needs.
  • Tonight I meet with some friends to exchange pictures of our mansion experience and so they can send me off with well wishes and prayers (I’ll take as many of those as I can get!)
  • At home I am packing up our 2007 paperwork and want to have that done before I leave.
  • My good friend Sandy J contacted me this past weekend and that was so great to hear from her! (Hi Sandy!!!)
  • Al and I went to a movie yesterday
  • I am hoping to try to see Chance tomorrow evening – I hope he will have time.
  • last minute office tasks to do, but for the most part I have it done and do not feel pressured or overwhelmed
  • I feel good and really at peace
  • I will miss everyone here (Family, friends, and pets)
January 28, 2008 - Posted by | Just me

1 Comment

  1. Many prayers to the entire team…
    Joelle

    Comment by pickingdaisies | January 29, 2008


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

