Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

Monday Mind Dump

  • Honduras is a week and a half away now and therefore ranks top billing…. I have started to pack a bit and am making my “to do” lists
  • On Thursday, I went to dinner with a current “Honduras Sister”, Karol, and my soon to be “Honduras Sister” Trish, to give Trish a better feel for what to expect on the trip.  We met at 5:30 and didn’t leave the restaurant until after 8:30.  We laughed so hard we cried (my favorite kind of laughter!)  Girl Power!
  • Al, Chance, and I, went to the movies on Sunday to National Treasure (yes, I have seen it already but I do love a good treasure hunt!)
  • Joelle and I went to the movie 27 Dresses on Saturday while the guys were at the Men’s Retreat.  Cute movie.
  • I need to get going on our year end filing for our business.  I would really like to have that cleaned up before Honduras.
  • I finished two books this week
  • I am diving into my ACTS study and have a couple recommended books that I need to follow up on to enhance this.
  • It was a really good weekend and Al and I were able to spend it with some good friends.

January 21, 2008 - Posted by | Just me

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.