Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

A Review of 2007

Another year completed and I like to look back at the highlights…. so in no particular order:

  • Spending my 40th birthday in Florida with my family
  • 20 days in Honduras and leading my first mission trip
  • Coming home from Honduras to a husband who greatly missed me
  • Adding two new Honduras Sisters to my list, Suzette and Karol
  • Finding the perfect cabin for our North Shore property after searching for 4+ years
  • Al and I “cabin furnishing” shopping
  • Mink Lake Camp with Chance
  • Kyaking for the first time in years
  • Perfect summer nights on the back deck
  • The final installment of the Harry Potter Books
  • 6 years of Book Club and a prom dress picnic
  • Grand Marais road trip with my girlfriends and front row seats to the Dragon Boat Races
  • Discovering Mongo’s in St. Cloud with Justin
  • Sleeping in Churches with Sandi
  • Missions Banquet has a record breaking year!
  • Feed the Children event and the start to building an ARK
  • Weekends at the Cabin with Al
January 1, 2008 - Posted by | Just me

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

