Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

Working It – Blog #2

workin-out.pngSo, if you back track to last Tuesday (Working It Blog #1), you read that I am planning to blog my way to fitness. I am hopeful that by putting it out there – it will assist in keeping me on track. As promised, I said I would do a weekly check in… so here it is… the good, the bad, and the ugly:

Last Tuesday I went through my usual trying to “talk myself out of a workout”. After getting out of the office later than I had planned I told myself that I needed to get to work on other things and the workout could always start tomorrow. (The word tomorrow making that echoing sound of falseness…)

I stayed true, and drove directly to the YMCA where I dedicated an hour and half to the treadmill and the elliptical. While doing this I realized a few truths about working out that I forgotten:

  1. I really do like the way I feel after I have done something positive for myself.
  2. I don’t like to work out during “high traffic” times so my choice of time worked well.
  3. I read while I work out – so I am actually getting in more reading time! (Feel free to groan here)

As the week continued I missed out on the working out part on Wednesday and Thursday due to busy offices and evening commitments. However I stayed on track on my eating. Friday and Saturday I was back on, Sunday off, Monday on…

For the week I went almost 20 miles between the two machines (elliptical and tread mill). I fill good, and while I let it slide a bit over Christmas… I have every intention to do even better this week!

December 26, 2007 - Posted by | Working It

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

