Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

Christmas Eve – Monday Morning Mind Dump

As the house is still quiet… in the early morning hours… I am able to have this reflection time:

  • What a great weekend! Dan and Key’s get together on Friday was fun and relaxing. We had some good laughs while we were there!
  • On Saturday Chance and I went to see our long anticipated movie, National Treasure 2. Chance thought it was one of the best movies he has ever seen. It was pretty good.
  • My first week of working towards better fitness choices went well. By posting my goals I feel more focused. Huh… who would have thought that would work? Thank you all for holding me accountable. (See my blog on Wednesday on how the first week went…)
  • Al and I dug Justin out of the driveway on Saturday morning. Well, not Justin, but his car, when it slid on the ice as he was leaving for work and he went in the ditch at the end of the driveway. Better the ditch then sliding on to highway 18! (See picture below)
  • Al and I went and visited my mom’s parents on Christmas Eve.
  • Brad and Justin will both be at the house for Christmas morning and a great dinner planned after.
  • I spent some time this past week really thanking God for the blessings in my life and in our families lives. It hasn’t been the easiest year, but through it all I see God’s hand and I really do have much to be thankful for.
  • 5 weeks to Honduras!
  • Merry Christmas everyone!
December 24, 2007 - Posted by | Life thoughts

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

