Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

Here we Go… Working It Blog #1

Taking on a second office position almost two years ago now really changed my activity level in my life. Don’t get me wrong – I love what I do and find the challenges exciting, the people fascinating… but my energy level – zapped.

In fall 2004 I weighed a little under 120 pounds. I ate healthy, loved to bike ride, rollerblade, lift a little bit of weights and led an active life style. Slowly those patterns have went to the way side with the “busyness” of life. I find by the time I get through with everything I should get done in a day…. I’m tired.

This is hard for me to put in writing because obviously – then it’s out there. However, I am hopeful that by putting it out there, it will encourage me to do better. I have started and stopped so many times in the past two years I couldn’t count. I start each day with the right frame of mind… and usually by evening have decided to wait until the unreachable “tomorrow” and too tired to do any form of working out.

So… in trying to challenge myself. I am posting that I am actively trying really hard to get my act together. I plan to update my progress weekly – which make all of you witnesses and hopefully holds me accountable. Well, that’s the plan anyway.

So – Here We Go! Thanks for tagging along….

workin-out.png

December 18, 2007 - Posted by | Working It

2 Comments

  1. […] 26, 2007 at 9:25 am (Working It) So, if you back track to last Tuesday (Working It Blog #1), you read that I planning to blog my way to fitness. I am hopeful that by putting it out there – […]

    Pingback by Working It - Blog #2 « Straight on Through | December 26, 2007

  2. […] life style change of better eating habits and exercise habits. Three weeks ago I blogged on my new Working It topic. Last week, I reported back with Working It Blog #2. Now here I am… still going, struggling […]

    Pingback by Working It Blog #3 « Straight on Through | January 2, 2008


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

