Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

Books Annonymous….

bookworm.gifHello.  My name is Sheila and I love books. 

My 2nd grade teacher wrote my mom a note, “Sheila has a very vivid imagination.”

In 3rd grade at the end of the year I received the bookworm award. 

I’m not ashamed.  It is all true.  I love to read.  And I love to read a wide variety of styles.  They take me to far away lands, to adventures and miracles… I have books available to me everywhere.  I am never without one close by. 

I have built friendships off of book discussions.  I love to strike up conversations with people I see reading a book I have either read or wanted to read.  In one case, I did not make a friend.  In Costa Rica on vacation a few years back I seen a man at the pool reading a book that I had read.  His was in a different language but I recognized the book so asked him how he was enjoying the read.  He looked at me like he found a bug in his water bottle.  I smiled and left.

A couple weeks ago while a friend and I were walking the Christmas House Tour, she was ooh and ahhing about the beautiful antiques and home design, I on the other hand.. was checking out what these people had on their book shelves. 

Last week I was watching a tv show where two people were shopping in a book store and bought the same book.  I found the book on Amazon, found the background on the book to be fascinating and it came in the mail today. 

I think I will go read. 

December 14, 2007 - Posted by | Book Thoughts

1 Comment

  1. […] Today I have dusted off the Thursday Thumbs Up and put it back on this blog where it belongs.  Today my thumbs up goes to shared books.  It is no secret at all that I enjoy reading.  From my blog on What’s On Your Book Shelf, from last July, to the more recent blog in December on Books Annoymous. […]

    Pingback by Thursday Thumbs Up (just a couple days late…) « Straight on Through | January 19, 2008


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

