Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

Personality?

I think I have said it before… but in case you do not know… I am a word dork. It is true. I love words, word games, those crazy tests that people forward on e mail with questions like “Where would you rather be right now?” “What is the last thing you ate?” “Who is the last person you spoke to?” “Name 4 places you have lived in your life time.”

Yes. Now you know me. I am that girl. I honestly do not believe I have ever just deleted one of those tests when they came to me. I like to write… I like to play games….

Which is what led me to this personality quiz thing that I took. And – just to be safe, I re took… three times actually. Same answer each time. So… this apparently is me:

Click to view my Personality Profile page

“Sigh”… I’m not sure if I like it… but it appears to be true. If you would like to perform this same self torture on yourself… you will find this site at My Personality Info

It does give you a place where you can click on your personality type which explains it in more detail. Mine is:

“ENFJs are people-focused individuals. They live in the world of people possibilities. More so than any other type, they have excellent people skills. They understand and care about people, and have a special talent for bringing out the best in others. ENFJ’s main interest in life is giving love, support, and a good time to other people. They are focused on understanding, supporting, and encouraging others. They make things happen for people, and get their best personal satisfaction from this.”

“ENFJs focused on the organization’s ideals and operate within those ideals. They focus on how organizations should treat people and communicate these values to others. They enjoy leading and facilitating teams, and like to bring matters to mutually beneficial conclusions. ENFJs prefer a work setting that contains individuals focused on changing things for the betterment of others.”

“Success for an ENFJ comes through involvement in the process of making things happen for people; through the accomplishments and satisfactions of those they have helped to enrich the human world with greater value, and through finding that their efforts on behalf of others have fulfilled their own life as well.”

(And my personal favorite): “Rated by psychologists among 2 types least likely to have trouble in school. “

You also will see a list of people who have the same personality type as yourself. In my case I am keeping company with Ben Affleck, Martin Luther King Jr., Diane Sawyer, Lauren Graham (woo hoo – Gilmore Girls!) and King David…. just to name a few.

If you take the personality tests… I would love to hear the results.

November 20, 2007 - Posted by | Insane Moments

1 Comment

  1. Ok, so I took the test…. twice. And yes, I got the same results both times. I had no problems with the results. It did sound like me

    Comment by Joelle | November 22, 2007


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

