Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

Just Another Day at the Office

I have been hearing a lot about this dry sitcom, The Office. I have heard jokes about it, references to it, seen clips, and more. Yet I have never watched it.

Wanting to be “hip” and “with it” brought me to my video store to rent season one. The first episode brought me to this point today. I am always up for shaking things up a bit.

I waited for Brett to go into a meeting yesterday and swiped (I mean borrowed) his stapler, post its and his pen. Then I bought Jello. I went home and made the jello and at the 2 hour mark, carefully dropped in the special ingredients for this little joke: the stapler, the post its, and the pen. The directions on the box then say to let set for four hours. I let it set overnight.

I brought my creation to the office in the morning. Carefully placing it in the refrigerator until “go time”. I wait for Brett.  When he comes in he actually is looking for his pen.

October 24, 2007 - Posted by | Insane Moments

4 Comments

  1. Very NIce!!!!
    Sheila, you always amaze me! I’m so glad you can all have fun on the job!

    Comment by Kate | October 24, 2007

  2. Just so you know….it’s ON!!

    Plus you gotta love The Office, I know that I do.

    Comment by Brett Richmond | October 24, 2007

  3. Sheila, you are such a hoot! Great pictures! I’m going to have to change my hours (again) to get in on some of this fun stuff. I miss you guys!

    Comment by Karen L. | October 26, 2007

  4. You just didn’t learn from the dumpster incident, did you? That’s what I love about you!! 🙂

    Comment by Julie Mudgett | October 28, 2007


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

