Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

Company for Coffee

c.jpgThis morning I get up and go through my morning routine.  I start the coffee pot, let the dogs out, feed the rabbit, and get ready for my day.

I then come back to the kitchen and pour myself a cup of coffee, set it on the table and let the dogs in.  I go to grab my cup of coffee so I can check emails in the office and I see two cups.  Well, one must clearly be from my tea I didn’t finish last night so I touch a cup to see if it is hot.  It is.  I go to pick up the other cup to put in the dishwasher and it is hot too.  Two cups of coffee? 

I am alone in the house and think I have gone bonkers and clearly have poured my morning coffee not once, but twice, this morning.  Then I stop and think… maybe I am suppose to sit down and enjoy this cup of coffee with God.  I get my morning devotion book and I turn to my devotion for today.  I pray my thanks to God for all the good in my life and for what this day holds.

October 22, 2007 - Posted by | Devotion in motion

1 Comment

  1. Wow coffee with the Lord! Way to start Monday morning out right!

    Comment by Sandi | October 24, 2007


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

