Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

Women Of Faith Conference Morning

a.gifIt is the morning of the conference!  I am up at 4:30 a.m. and doing a couple last minute things before I meet a group of 32 women in the Franklin Art Center parking lot and start our journey to the Excel Center.

This morning at 9 a.m. we will be in the Pre-Conference with Dr. Henry Cloud (author of Boundaries and Sheila Walsh).  I can’t wait!!!

Then tonight we will listen to Patsy Clairmont.  Tomorrow:  Nicole Johnson, Anita Renfroe, Thelma Wells, Sandi Patty, Merilyn Meberg and Luci Swindoll.  All mixed in with praise and worship times.

I think I am most excited to see it through the first timers eyes…. as that is where myself and my three amigos were last year at this time.  Newbies to the Conference, ready to take notes – and found ourselves laughing, dancing, and crying throughout the weekend.

As we leave this morning please pray for safe travels for the 8,000 women heading to the Excel center today from all over our near by states.  Please pray that this is everything they each need it to  be.

And we are off… 

October 19, 2007 - Posted by | Just me

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

