Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

I Feel Fall

Summer comes to a close. The never ending events, picnics, potlucks, weddings, get togethers in back yards and front decks slow to a calming pace. My days of reading in the sunshine, soaking up the solitude and warmth, for this year anyway, have passed.

Enter Fall. I love fall. It is almost poetic how it comes in with a briskness – crisp and clean. You feel it, before you see it.

Then the color. Wow the color of fall. The reds, oranges, maroons, and browns. I breathe it in. I love the leaves and the pumpkins.

I like not feeling guilty about being indoors. Curling up on the couch in the evening with yet another incredible book or a long anticipated movie. Fall means slow down. It is popcorn and fireplaces. Book clubs and scrapbooking. Chili and great soups. Football and bonfires. 

It’s here. Embrace this day.

fall1.jpg

October 17, 2007 - Posted by | Life thoughts

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

