Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

The Monday Mind Dump

  • I am half way through the book Silenced by Jerry Jenkins.  It is the sequel to Soon, and the prequel to The Left Behind Series. 
  • I am enjoying the Pandora website and am pleased with the music selections (see more on this in previous blog)
  • I am still so PUMPED about the Missions Banquet!  What an experience!  (See more on this on the previous to the previous blog)  : )
  • Last night I finished season 3 of Gilmore Girls.  I have watched all of these about three years ago, but lately I have been drawn back to them for my evening wind down time.
  • Al and I are still playing cribbage.  I have still not won.
  • I am taking today off as an official recoup day. 
  • At 9:00 a.m. I am going to have a massage. 
  • Chance and I went to the movie The Game Plan on Sunday afternoon.  I love that the Rock sings in the movie.  Really, who knew?
  • This coming Friday morning we leave for Women of Faith at 6:15 a.m!  Whoo hoo!!  We currently have 4 tickets to give if anyone wants to go.
  • Interfaith Training is Tuesday 6 – 8 p.m.  I am hoping to attend.
  • I have friends with opportunities right now.  You know who you are and you know that I am praying for you.
  • Book Club at my house last Tuesday was great and our review of the Screwtape Letters was really interesting.
  • I am paying my traffic violation today for not moving into the furthest lane when a police officer (I mean, State Patrol) had someone pulled over.  I seriously was unaware of this law.
October 15, 2007 - Posted by | Just me

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

