Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

Missions Banquet Eve

So here I am… the eve of the third annual Missions Banquet and I  feel like a kid before the first day of school.  I can’t sleep.  My mind is running though the things I need to remember: pens, auction forms, table signs, ticket lists, auction items to be picked up, the give aways, who is picking tickets up at the door….

and then….

I breathe.  I am surrounded by the best people – the best friends that I could hope for.  A team that has taken several pieces of this event and ran with it.  A Missions Elder that I give a TON of grief to, but he is a huge part of making this a success.  The banquet is covered with many hands, and much prayer.

To think that this banquet was a small idea developed on a napkin on a plane leaving Honduras three plus years ago… tells me – how great our God is.  This banquet, this year, being a count of 91 a week ago, and a count currently at 146 as I type.  That is a Big God.

So thank you – everyone who purchased tickets, played a role in the development, set up, ideas, prayers, donations, silent auction, made centerpieces, ticket sales, phone calls and emails to tell me to relax, you all know who you are.  Thank you for such a huge blessing it is to be a part of something this big. 

October 13, 2007 - Posted by | Life thoughts

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

