Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

Hazing: in the Fifth Street Journal

My long time dream has been to be a writer.  In Jr. High I wrote several short stories:  Nancy Drew like mysteries, friendships, humor.  This lead to High School where I continued to write but I wanted more out of my writing so I wrote what I thought would be book size drafts, that ended up – and still are – in a trunk at the end of my bed. 

I still get a whim once in a while to write something and it usually is loaded with humor because I love quick wit and funny tales. 

But – let me get to the point.  Justin is a Business Manager in his Senior Year at the High School for the Fifth Street Journal.  Through the years I have found typed stories or papers through out the house and reading them tried to remember when I had wrote that… only to realize I hadn’t.  Justin had.  Our writing style is very similar and we share that same crazy sense of humor.

I was able to read his article today that came out in the School newspaper on hazing.  He and his co writer Ashley researched the subject – and then using that funny mind of his came up with the picture that goes with the article.

Yup… that’s my boy.  Way to go Justin.  Thanks for my personal copy. 

October 3, 2007 - Posted by | Just me

1 Comment

  1. Oh, yes, my friends. I am very talented and a great writer! Soon to be more articles in the future and I plan to join up with the class my second semester as well. : )

    Comment by Justin DeChantal | October 3, 2007


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

