Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

Incredibly Early Monday Morning Mind Dump (yup – not returning)

  • My mind started unloading at 2 a.m. this morning when I couldn’t sleep. Watched the clock until 3:50 a.m.
  • Mark’s Sunday Sermon blew the ball out of the ballpark – FANTASTIC!!!
  • Potluck and baptism was a lot of fun on Sunday
  • Hanging out with Joelle Sunday afternoon in Nisswa was a good time too.
  • Saturday’s potluck at Al and Julie’s was great to see the small groupies again!
  • I have been reading a book called The Book Club Companion – it has given me many ideas to upgrade our book club discussions.
  • My Bookies group meets this Tuesday. I am excited to implement some of these ideas.
  • There are a lot of crappy books in the world.
  • 2006 time cards are done! YAY!!!
  • Lots of little things I hope to catch up on this week.
  • I’ve got a big prayer opportunity this week… God’s will. Always.
  • The Soup Kitchen food needs list is filled!!!
  • I may start a Spin Class this week…
  • Al and I have now watched the first 12 episodes of 24
  • I may not start a Spin Class this week…
  • I made meatballs for potlucks three times last week. How weird is that?
  • Al’s birthday is this Friday.
  • I am working hard to tone down my commitments. trouble is, I keep finding new ones. : )
September 10, 2007 - Posted by | Just me

1 Comment

  1. Mom… Very nice blog on how your week had pregressed. Just one question, What is a Spin Class? Seeing as you may or may not start one up this week, I am curious as to what the heck it is!?
    Ps… Yeah, I’m in school! Checking my e-mails! And reading your blog!

    Comment by Justin DeChantal | September 13, 2007


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

