Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

Exploding Corelle


So you have probably seen the latest Corelle comercial promoting the strength of Corelle Ware.
From my latest experience – don’t believe everything you see.
Nicole’s Mom, Sybil, had made a lasagna for my family. I was excited to try it and Nicole had let me know that she would be bringing it into the office for me.
I had to run an errand so I was not present at the time of the “incident” but the story from eye witnesses was all I needed.
As the scene unfolds, Nicole brings the subject (lasagna in a beautiful Corelle Dish)into the office and puts it on a plastic chair.
Then, like in slow motion, as she leaves, the dish, which had been in the freezer and is now thawing, slides from the moisture and falls to the carpeted floor below.
Instant breakage. But wait! Rewind… isn’t the plate… CORELLE??? (GASP!)
Yes, people in the jury, thank you for noticing – IT IS CORELLE indeed!
Many years in the Wal-Mart Housewares department has proved time and again that yes, under the right circumstances… Corelle can break.
The center of lasagna was salvaged from the wreckage. The verdict?
Delicious!
I rest my case.

September 6, 2007 - Posted by | Insane Moments

4 Comments

  1. I love the picture! You are my Blog Hero!!!

    Comment by Kate | September 6, 2007

  2. This stuff not only breaks, it splinters into a gazillion tiny white slivers of hell.

    Comment by Becky Sander | September 7, 2007

  3. Amen to that Becky! I had a few of the white slivers on my hands. I heard it fall, it really is a tragedy. I haven’t told my mom yet about the dish.

    Comment by Nicole | September 7, 2007

  4. I can’t believe that you are my wife’s bog hero!!
    It just goes to show true genius is never appreciated in it’s own village…or something like that.

    Comment by Brett | September 10, 2007


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

