Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

Adventures in Mink

There is something about the North Shore.  The trees, the air, the feeling of adventure. 

And there’s something about Mink Lake Camp.  When I prepare to go I have the excitement of a kid going off to summer camp.  I can’t wait to get there and hang with my friends.

These past few days have been no exception.  Life as we know it slows to a drip at Mink Lake Camp.  The phone doesn’t ring.  Our pulses slow to a pace that only are ancestors are familiar with (or other Minkites such as myself).  This is a time for new friendships to develop – and the old friendships strengthen as we gather around the evening camp fire and enjoy each others company.

Being a part of breathing life into the buildings and property of a Christian camp is a time of not only rejuvinating my spirit, but a time of peace and reflection as well. 

To put Mink Lake Camp into words:

Adventuresome

Fun

Time with God

Peaceful

Thought provoking

Tears

Laughter that echos

Team work

I’m home… but my head is still full of Mink Lake Camp.  Until I go again…

blog-1.jpg

August 21, 2007 - Posted by | Life thoughts

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

