Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

Coffee Connections

I am part of a group of women that meet each Thursday morning around 6:30 a.m. at Cocoa Moon in Brainerd for a great cup of coffee, conversation, and a small Bible Study.

This mornings group I thought was exceptionally good. It is really cool to see the relationships grow between us all. We are able to ask about each others lives, check in on past prayer requests, and get excited when prayers are answered.

One of our scripture readings this morning was James 1:2

Whatever troubles come your way, let it be an opportunity for joy. For when your faith is tested, your endurance has a chance to grow. So let it grow, for when your endurance is fully developed, you will be strong in character and ready for anything.

How can you not love that? I never use the word “problem”, because it truly is an opportunity. If we turn our focus on God during that OPPORTUNITY, great things can happen. Those so called “problems” have in many cases been great life lessons that I later sit in wonder of God and how He brought me through. Time and again I can tell you many situations that turned out as wonderful opportunities that brought up conversations with people that I would not have had if not for that extra push. Thank you God!

coffee-drinker.jpg

August 16, 2007 - Posted by | Life thoughts

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

