Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

Meet Piper DeChantal

If my mom were around today she would confirm that I have always been one to drag home the stray animals. Injured birds, cats, puppies, rabbits, turtles, and once a squirrel… tend to tug at my heart and led to great pleading of “Can’t we keep him? Please?”

Al’s heart for animals is as big as mine and that is what led us to last years repairing of the pigeon with the broken wing – but that is another story.

This story is just leading into the fact, or confession if you will, that I once again had a weak moment and we are now the owners of a rabbit. I would call it spontaneous, my son Justin would call it premeditated…. tomato, tomatoe… whatever. We have a rabbit.

So, Piper is a girl bunny and she is currently hanging out in her cage (picked up at a garage sale two years ago… but this was not planned) on our back deck. Truly a vegetarian, she has been enjoying apples, corn, carrots, and grass.

August 6, 2007 - Posted by | Just me

3 Comments

  1. I can’t believe that you have a harness and leash for your bunny!! That is so funny.

    Comment by Brett | August 7, 2007

  2. Seriously….A rabbit collar! I just saw a cooking program that did up a rabbit in a pretty tasty way.

    Comment by T Lago | August 7, 2007

  3. Piper also must have Timothy Hay everyday for a healthy digestive tract. :0)
    Be warned, these creatures can live forever. We have had Emma-Camille for more years than I can remember! Dandelions are a real summer time treat as well.

    Comment by Becky | August 17, 2007


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

