Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

Multiplying like…. well, Rabbits

So every evening that the weather permits, I am on my back deck. Al likes the central air on in the house and I find it too cold, so I sit on the deck doing paperwork, reading, scrapbooking, whatever. It is like an office in my back yard.

During my time on the deck, I love to watch the activity going on around me. The yard is active with squirrels, birds, and rabbits.

At the beginning of the season, I had one rabbit. A lonely little guy that I tossed out carrots and corn to. About a month ago a second one joined him and I was able to watch them play in the yard, running and hopping over each other. Last week, I went back to one rabbit again and I fretted over what happened to the other one.

Then, last night, while I scrap booked I looked up and not only was the second one back – he brought a friend! Three! Three rabbits! I felt like Snow White (pre Shrek 3) surrounded by birds and rabbits! Or what’s her name that runs through the mountains singing “The hills are alive, with the sound of music…”

Anyway – the rabbits are back and replenishing!

rabbit.jpg

July 26, 2007 - Posted by | Just me

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

